Chrome OS - Forget a Saved WiFi Network

This article explains how to forget a saved WiFi network on a Chrome OS device.



  1. Navigate to the Quick Settings Bar in the lower right of the desktop.  It may also be on either side of the desktop, but will always contain the time, audio control, and WiFi and battery levels.



  2. Select WiFi, it is generally the top bar with the WiFi logo on the left hand side and the name of the network you are connected to on the right.



  3. Select the WiFi Name which you would like to disconnect from, in this instance it is UWMWiFi.



  4. Select Disconnect next to the Close button on the lower portion of the prompt that appears.



Cherwell Classification: Unclassified





Keywords:chromeos, forget, disconnect, wifi, ssid   Doc ID:71301
Owner:Help Desk K.Group:UW-Milwaukee Help Desk
Created:2017-03-03 10:29 CSTUpdated:2017-03-31 10:33 CST
Sites:UW-Milwaukee Help Desk
Feedback:  0   0