Office 365 (Groups) - Groups Administration
This article contains information on how to perform administrative tasks for Office 365 groups.
Office 365 Groups Administration
When you join a group, you gain access to the group mailbox, calendar, OneNote notebook, and team site. Permissions are taken care of automatically so you don't need to worry about missing any meetings or conversations.
When you leave a group, you give up your access to the group inbox, calendar, OneNote notebook, and library. The only way to regain access is to rejoin the group.
Any member of a group can invite others to the group, but only the group owner can remove them. By default, the group owner is the person who created the group but others can be assigned this role as well.
Please see this Microsoft article on how to add or remove group members in Outlook 2016 or Outlook on the web:
When creating a group you'll need to decide if you want it to be a private group or a public group. Content in a public group can be seen by any UWM Office 365 users, and any UWM Office 365 users are able to join the group. Content in a private group can only be seen by the members of the group and people who want to join a private group have to be approved by a group owner.
Neither public groups nor private groups can be seen or accessed by people other than UWM Office 365 users unless those people have been specifically invited as guests.
Please see this Microsoft article on how to make groups public or private
in Outlook on the web:
Guest access in Office 365 Groups enables you and your team to collaborate with people from outside your organization by granting them access to group conversations, files, calendar invitations, and the group notebook. Access can be granted to a guest; including partners, vendors, suppliers, or consultants, by any group owner.