iOS (How To) Forget a Saved WiFi Network

This article explains how to forget a saved WiFi network on an iOS device (iPhone, iPad). This is helpful whenever clients are experiencing issues with network connectivity such as "Can't connect to network" or slow WiFi connections. Doing so clears out old glitches, allowing a fresh connection after a router reboot or password change. For instructions on how to reconnect to a network, see KB: https://kb.uwm.edu/uwmhd/internal/59867.

  



  1. Navigate to the Settings App, indicated by a gear icon and the word Settings below it.



  2. Select WiFi from the left hand side menu, and then select the i next to the network you would like to forget, in this instance UWMWiFi.



  3. Select Forget This Network near the top.



  4. Select Forget on the prompt which appears.