iOS - Forget a Saved WiFi Network

This article explains how to forget a saved WiFi network on an iOS device (iPhone, iPad).



  1. Navigate to the Settings App, indicated by a gear icon and the word Settings below it.



  2. Select WiFi from the left hand side menu, and then select the i next to the network you would like to forget, in this instance UWMWiFi.



  3. Select Forget This Network near the top.



  4. Select Forget on the prompt which appears.







Keywords:iOS, forget, disconnect, reset, wifi, network, ssid, wireless, how, to   Doc ID:50451
Owner:Help Desk K.Group:UW-Milwaukee Help Desk
Created:2015-04-14 15:23 CDTUpdated:2017-03-31 10:14 CDT
Sites:UW-Milwaukee Help Desk
Feedback:  0   0