PAWS - Sharing and Protecting your Info - Deleting a Designate Account

This article is in relation to deleting designate accounts.

Once an account is created, it can’t be deleted. However, access can be denied or the password can be changed, thereby preventing that account from accessing your information in the future.
  1. Under Personal Information, click “Grant Access to Others.”
  2. View your current accounts.
  3. Select the account you would like to remove.
    • You may either deny access to all areas for the account or change the password for the individual (see “How can I replace one of my old accounts with a new account?”)
  4. Click “Save.”




Keywords:delete, designate, account, deleting, access, share, sharing, protect, protecting, info, information   Doc ID:102988
Owner:Help Desk K.Group:UW-Milwaukee Help Desk
Created:2020-06-11 12:18 CSTUpdated:2020-06-16 13:22 CST
Sites:UW-Milwaukee Help Desk
Feedback:  0   0